Grass seed production in Oregon is world renowned for its exceptional quality. We work with over 400 of the top grass, legume and cereal seed producers in the area. Many are third generation farms dedicated exclusively to grass seed production. Our production team works closely with farms to develop strategic placement of crops to maximize the latest plant technologies. Bringing higher value products to our customers and our farmers by using the latest genetics is our top priority.

OreGro’s customers are found all over the world. To better serve their needs, we have made alliances with farming operations in 12 different countries on 5 continents. Our ability to position product gives our customers a cutting edge in the marketplace.

OreGro’s production department is headed by Phillip Herb and Mark Harrison who have over 45 years of combined experience in the grass seed industry.

OreGro Production in the State of Oregon

green is the area of OreGro's production counties
OreGro Locations in Oregon

Counties of Production

  1. Benton
  2. Clackamas
  3. Jefferson
  4. Lane
  5. Linn
  6. Marion
  7. Polk
  8. Washington
  9. Yamhill
  10. Columbia
  11. Morrow
  12. Umatilla
  13. Union
  14. Harney
  15. Douglas
  16. Deschutes